Starting the week off with a BANG!

6 09 2011

The last couple weeks my cardio and point tracking goals have fallen by the wayside. I wanted to focus on those two things this week, but was a tad concerned because it was a holiday weekend. Finding the time Making myself exercise over a normal weekend is hard enough, but a three day weekend? Unheard of. 🙂 So imagine my surprise when I decided to go and walk the “loop” Monday morning! 

Including the walk from my neighborhood (and back) it was 2.37 miles.

 

 

 

 

 

 

This walk took 00:52:35. Not my best time, but it was SOOOOO hot it was rediculous. Even at 10am! Next time I will definitely bring water (duh!) which I’m sure will help because the last half mile I was really having a hard time due to the heat and thirst. (You’d think I would know these things since I’ve lived in Florida my WHOLE life. LOL)

Oh, and in case you’re wondering, I did track points yesterday and I’m tracking today. This week is off to a great start! 🙂

Actions

Information

3 responses

16 09 2011
Dacia

Yeah, walking when you are thirsty is brutal! I made that mistake once and I won’t ever again. If you asked me then I would have told you I was dying from dehydration; that’s how awful I felt!

Congrats on getting out there and earning some APs on a holiday weekend! Bravo!

7 09 2011
Simply Sidney

I’m happy for you Amy :). I hope you feel proud of yourself!! I know you might be feeling it in your bones after walking 2.37 miles in the heat, but let that be a reminder that you chose you. You’re a priority. You sure are off to a great week!!!

7 09 2011
Lindsy.Bfit

Great job with starting off your week with a real bang! Keep up the great work! I can’t wait to read more on your progress and great efforts:).. you are on your way to your own self-bliss:D

Leave a Reply

